GeoICT4e is implemented by a team of experts from five Tanzania universities (Ardhi University, University of Dar es Salaam, Sokoine University of Agriculture, State University of Zanzibar and Moshi Co-Operative University and three Finnish universities (University of Turku, Turku University of Applied Sciences and Novia University of Applied Sciences). Our large eight university consortium enable development and institutional delivery of innovative and scalable geospatial and ICT e-learning services for Tanzania HEI students, and beyond.

Rita Rauvola

Project Manager

Department of Geography and Geology
University of Turku
FI-20014 University of Turku, Finland

Email: rita.rauvola@utu.fi

Niina Käyhko

Project coordinator

Department of Geography and Geology
University of Turku
FI-20014 University of Turku, Finland

Email: niina.kayhko@utu.fi

Mercy Mbise

Project Coordinator

Department of Computer Science and Engineering,
College of Information and Communication Technologies,
University of Dar es Salaam,
Box 33335, Dar es Salaam

Email: mercymbise@gmail.com

Zakaria Ngereja

Project Coordinator

Department of Geospatial Sciences and Technology
Ardhi University
P.O. Box 35176
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Email: zakaria.ngereja@gmail.com

George Matto

Project Coordinator

ICT Department,
Moshi Co-operative University,
P. O. Box 474,
Moshi, Kilimanjaro,
Tanzania

Email: george.matto@mocu.ac.tz

Makame Omar Makame

Project Coordinator

Department of Social Sciences,
State University of Zanzibar,
P.O.Box 146,
Zanzibar – Tanzania

Email: makame.makame@suza.ac.tz

Ernest Mauya

Project Coordinator

Department of Forest Engineering and Wood Sciences,
College of Forestry, Wildlife and Tourism,
Sokoine University of Agriculture,
Box 3012, Morogoro

Email: mauya@sua.ac.tz

Eeva Timonen – Kallio

Project Coordinator

Joukahaisenkatu 3-5
20520 Turku
Finalnd

Email: eeva.timonen-kallio@turkuamk.fi

Romi Rancken

Project Coordinator

Department of Bioeconomy
Raseborgsvägen 9, 10600,
Ekenäs, Finland

Email: romi.rancken@novia.fi